Sales Tax

Why does your site charge tax in states that you do not have a branch location? 

Because we sell and deliver products outside of our branch network, we have what is called nexus in those states. Additionally, we have Economic Nexus requirements in a variety of states. Nexus requires by law, Polaris Windows to collect sales taxes in those states for our Online Store.

The following are the states that we are NOT required to collect sales tax:

  • Alaska
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire
  • Oregon

If you are a tax exempt customer, please fill out the required tax exempt information form.

Any questions regarding our sales tax please contact us at